Welcome Misfits! you know who you are…

Have you ever wondered just how you fit in God’s plan? I mean I’m a lot different that the guys in the bible… Aren’t I? What if I have tattoos? What if I read my Scriptures from an iPad or kindle rather than a torn, leather-bound book? What if I don’t even own a tie? Can I still fit into God’s plan? More importantly, can His word still be relevant to me? Let’s find out.

~ by Scott Herrin on April 17, 2011.

8 Responses to “Welcome Misfits! you know who you are…”

  1. Great idea for a blog! I’m a misfit so I will follow your blog. Well, I am a misfit wanta be. I want to study God’s Word on an iPad, but I don’t have one. I told my husband an iPad would help my spiritual growth, but he ain’t buying it. Maybe on your blog you can express how much you’ve grown spiritually because of an iPad so I can forward to my hubby. (-:

  2. I love it and definitely want to be ‘tagged’ or whatever to get these when you write! Love ya bro 🙂

  3. Scott-
    Loving the idea of where you are going with this.
    I am currently going to a Large church where we have a variety of characters.
    Sometimes I will catch a glare from someone within the “older generation” due to my tattoos
    But overall, I’m just another face in the crowd. I like that I have somewhere to go that includes people
    From all walks of life. If we want to ride our motorcycle and walk in the doors with our leather on, that’s okay too.
    Not ever Sunday is peaches but for the most part, its not too bad.
    But I am with you, we should be able to be who we are and not be judged or outcasted. I have tattoos, I have a past but… I have a future and a relationship with God.
    Keep me updated and looking forward to some more post!

  4. i just happen to have tattoos. ill be looking forward to reading this blog. may be good for me.

  5. I would like to be notified when you post something new. Do you have a list? I couldn’t figure out how to get on it. My email is reaton@aultmantyner.com

  6. Love it, can’t wait to see where your going.

Leave a Reply

 
