Angel Food

This Thai dish, Pad See Ew, is probably my favorite meal on the planet

I am an eater!  I stinkin LOVE food!  And I don’t mean a little bit.  Of all the things that this old world has to offer, food is in my top three list of favorite things!  I like pretty much all kinds of food.  I’ve even had to be very careful lately to curb my sugar intake so that I can try to lose a few pounds.  So is it wrong to wonder if there is food in Heaven?  All I can do is ask you guys to bear with me on this version of the D4M, because I know that it is a bit campy.  But to be honest with you, I love letting my mind run wild with what Heaven will be like.  So I just had fun with this one.  I hope you enjoy it too!

Psalm 78:23-25 (King James Version)

23Though he had commanded the clouds from above, and opened the doors of heaven,

24And had rained down manna upon them to eat, and had given them of the corn of heaven.

25Man did eat angels’ food: he sent them meat to the full.

Wow… real Angel food. Did you catch that?  CORN OF HEAVEN!  How awesome is that?! Can you imagine eating Angel’s food… for real? I can’t wait to try it! I bet in Heaven the food won’t make us fat, either!! I’ll be able to eat all the carbs I want! And can you imagine the selection? Mexican, Thai (my personal favorite), Good ‘ol American, — and the desserts… Man! My mouth is watering right now. Spicy, sweet, creamy, gooey… all of it. How about this for a one-word heavenly thought — CHOCOLATE! Wow!!

So is all of this too good to be true?! What is the catch?

Here it is.

You must first eat the “BREAD OF HEAVEN” here on earth if you want to be able to enjoy it in eternal paradise. Check out this verse…

John 6:57-59 (New King James Version)

57 As the living Father sent Me, and I live because of the Father, so he who feeds on Me will live because of Me. 58 This is the bread which came down from heaven—not as your fathers ate the manna, and are dead. He who eats this bread will live forever.”

JESUS IS THE BREAD OF HEAVEN! We MUST partake of HIM before we can Partake of the HEAVENLY thai! Haha! Deep thought, but so very TRUE!!

As much as I love the Cafe' Du Monde beignets and coffee, there is no comparison to the "Bread of Heaven!"

I can’t wait for the feast of Glory! The one where we’ll dine on the true love and glory of Christ. All the talk of earthly food may or may not happen… but at least I KNOW that I will have the chance to find out! All because I’ve dined on the eternal BREAD of HEAVEN!

Do you know for sure that you will get the chance to feast at the Father’s table?

Don’t leave this world hungry for eternity!  And get ready!  The dessert is being prepared as we speak!  I’m gonna get mine… are you?

So my hungry misfit friends, there you have it!

Truth wins!

~ by Scott Herrin on July 10, 2011.

One Response to “Angel Food”

  1. Love it. My dad loved food. Lived to eat! He died 6 years ago. My aunt died 4 years ago. As we left the funeral, the thunder started to roll. My kids said, that’s Aunt Myrna hollering at Paw Paw for eating too much at God’s all you can eat buffet!!! Out of the mouths of babes!!!

Leave a Reply

 
