Micro~Devo 2/10/14

THE GOSPEL ACCORDING TO SCOTT. 2/10/2014

This week with Valentine’s Day approaching and all. I’d like to put my spin on 1 Corinthians 13:2 (written out below):

SCOTT SAYS IT LIKE THIS:
I may be a fantastic preacher with the ability to bring people to their knees with my insightful sermons, but if I’m not able to hold the hand of the hurting, say prayers with my children, give a pat on the back to the weary, or look my wife in her eyes and tell her honestly that she’s the love of my life,–then I’m not only wasting my breath trying to preach, but I’m a lousy excuse for a Christian man, useless.

GOD SAYS IT THIS WAY:
If I speak God’s Word with power, revealing all his mysteries and making everything plain as day, and if I have faith that says to a mountain, “Jump,” and it jumps, but I don’t love, I’m nothing. (1 Corinthians 13:2 MSG)

~ by Scott Herrin on February 10, 2014.

2 Responses to “Micro~Devo 2/10/14”

  1. You are so right! We all need to revisit that passage and really hear what God is saying!

Leave a Reply

 
