MICRO~DEVO 9/9/2014 “not what I used to be”

It’s hard to comfort back home and live your faith because everyone you grew up with knows all the stupid nonsense you’ve done. I hope I don’t live a gaudy and off-putting faith; rather, I want people to see a genuine and real change – in spite of my past.

Then Jesus told them, “A prophet is honored everywhere except in his own hometown and among his relatives and his own family.” (‭Mark‬ ‭6‬:‭4‬ NLT)

~ by Scott Herrin on September 9, 2014.

Leave a Reply

 
